Our Company

Steinbeis is one of the world’s most successful service providers in knowledge and technology transfer. Close to 1,000 transfer companies established in the Steinbeis Network are highly specialized and provide research and development, consulting and expertise, as well as education and training for all technology and management fields. The Steinbeis companies are located mainly at research institutions, notably universities, which constitute the origins of knowledge for Steinbeis. Around 6,000 experts contribute practically to the transfer between science and industry. Acting as an umbrella organization over the Steinbeis Network is the non-profit Steinbeis Foundation launched in 1971, which is headquartered in Stuttgart, Germany.

The Steinbeis-Forschungszentrum Systementwurf und Test, based in Nuremberg and with offices in Chemnitz, deals with specification, design, verification, testing and quality assurance of electronic components.

Furthermore, it is engaged in validation and formal verification methods as procedures of system tests and the self-test. The close connection between science and industry and the related transfer of technology occupy a center position of the Steinbeis network.

Unternehmen

Steinbeis ist einer der weltweit erfolgreichsten Dienstleister im Wissens- und Technologietransfer. Die rund 1.000 Transferunternehmen im Steinbeis-Verbund sind fachlich spezialisiert und bieten Forschung und Entwicklung, Beratung und Expertisen sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung für alle Technologie- und Managementfelder. Ihren Sitz haben die Steinbeis-Unternehmen überwiegend an Forschungseinrichtungen, insbesondere Hochschulen, die orginäre Wissensquellen für Steinbeis darstellen. Rund 6.000 Experten tragen zum praxisnahen Transfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft bei. Dach des Steinbeis-Verbundes ist die 1971 ins Leben gerufene Steinbeis-Stiftung, die ihren Sitz in Stuttgart hat.

Das Steinbeis-Forschungszentrum Systementwurf und Test mit Sitz in Nürnberg und Aussenstellen in Chemnitz befasst sich mit Spezifikation, Design, Verifikation, Test und Qualitätssicherung elektronischer Komponenten.

Schwerpunkte sind neben Validierungs- und formalen Verifikationsmethoden ebenso Verfahren des Systemtests und auch des Selbsttest. Als Teil des Steinbeis-Verbundes steht die enge Verbindung von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft und der damit verbundene Technologietransfer im Fokus.